Stitch Fix review

Well, friends, I took a leap of faith and signed up for Stitch Fix! If you’ve never heard of it, here’s a little bit about them straight from their website:

“Stitch Fix is an online styling service that delivers a truly personalized shopping experience, just for you. Fill out your Style Profile and a personal stylist will hand pick pieces to fit your tastes, needs and budget—and mail them directly to your door. Each box contains five items of clothing, shoes and accessories for you to try on at home. Keep what you love, send the rest back in a prepaid USPS envelope. Shipping and returns are free—even for exchanges!”

I found out about Stitch Fix a few years ago from a fellow blogger, scheduled my first Fix and then chickened out. I cancelled! I figured I’d just do my best to keep picking out clothing pieces from Kohl’s, ThredUp and Goodwill (no shame!). However, I am in love with my first Fix! And here are a few reasons why:

1. The stuff is just super good quality and will last for a long time.
2. My stylist did an awesome job at listening to my wants/needs and hit my style to a T. She clearly visited my Pinterest board that I linked in the initial questionnaire.
3. Everything fits! This was my biggest concern– that stuff would arrive, I’d love it but it wouldn’t fit. Each piece fits even the pants!
4. I am confident that with just 1 or 2 more Fixes I will have a nice, capsule wardrobe. I’m happy that I will finally have a few quality pieces instead of lots of cheap pieces that I don’t love and are of lesser quality.

Without further ado, here’s my Fix! Please excuse the poor quality of the pictures, I summoned my 8-year-old to help me out! 😉

Top left: Glenview Crew Neck Blouse by Kaileigh and Adorra Skinny Jean by Just Black
Top right: same paired with Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan by Pixley
Bottom left: Judie Knit Dress by Le Lis
Bottom middle: samepaired with Martina Slub Knit Open Cardigan by Pixley
Bottom right: Poppyton Crochet Bib Top by Collective Concepts (Gap jeans not included in Fix!)

My items varied in retail value from $34 to $88. Because I will be keeping items, the $20 styling fee that I initially paid will be credited back to me and because I will be keeping everything (all 5 pieces), I get the 25% discount. So, overall I am getting each piece for under $40/each.

If you feel like giving Stitch Fix a try, I highly recommend it and if you use my referral link, I’d be so appreciative! Go here and let the fashion fun begin! 

Leave a Reply

